GoDaddy website builder vs Orivox: price, AI and domains
Published 2 November 2026The short answer
GoDaddy's website builder is an AI builder it calls Airo. Its free plan gives 50 AI credits a month with no card, and its paid plans are $9.99, $24.99 and $99.99 a month billed annually, or $19.99, $49.99 and $199.99 billed monthly, on its US page. Orivox's paid plans start at $5 a month for one site, while GoDaddy lists a free custom domain that Orivox's plans page does not.
We make Orivox, so treat this as the publisher's view. Every figure for another company comes from that company's own pages, read on 4 November 2026; where a page did not say, we say so. Prices change, so check before you buy.
What GoDaddy's builder is
GoDaddy's website builder page now leads with Airo, an AI builder: you describe an idea and it builds a site or web app, and you refine it by asking or by editing directly. GoDaddy also sells domains and other site products. This post covers only the AI builder page we read.
What the two pages say, side by side
| Feature | Orivox | GoDaddy (US page) |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | One site, 5 AI credits a month plus 15 on signup, 100 MB | 50 AI credits a month, no credit card; unlimited preview sites and apps |
| Cheapest paid plan | $5 a month, or $50 billed yearly: one site, 40 AI credits a month | Starter: $9.99 a month billed annually ($19.99 billed monthly): one site or app, 150 AI credits a month |
| Middle plan | $15 a month: five sites, 100 AI credits a month | Professional: $24.99 a month billed annually ($49.99 monthly): up to 10 sites, 300 AI credits a month |
| Top plan | Not offered | Ultimate: $99.99 a month billed annually ($199.99 monthly): up to 50 sites, 750 AI credits a month |
| Domain | One custom domain on Single Site | A free custom domain on the annual-billing cards; how long it is free and the renewal price are not stated |
| Hosting and security | Hosting and SSL included on paid plans | SSL and DDoS protection listed on paid plans |
| Online payments, bookings | Not listed in the plans | Listed from Professional: online payments, appointments, a product catalog |
| Take your code with you | Not stated on the plans page | Paid plans list 'download your code anytime' |
Source: GoDaddy's website builder page for the United States, read 4 November 2026, and Orivox's plans page. GoDaddy shows prices in the visitor's currency, so figures elsewhere may differ.
How GoDaddy's credits work
On GoDaddy's page, credits pay for creating a site or app. Paid plans let you edit text and images without spending credits, extra credits can be bought, and unused credits expire at the end of each billing cycle instead of rolling over. Orivox counts credits differently, so 150 on one and 40 on the other cannot be compared directly. Build the same small site on both free plans and see how far each allowance goes.
Where the price needs a second look
- The page says an annual plan carries an extra discount on the first year. The renewal price is not stated, so find it before you commit.
- The free custom domain shows on the annual-billing cards. The monthly-billing cards we looked at did not list it.
- GoDaddy's FAQ says any plan can set up a store with GoDaddy Payments, while the Starter card lists only payment by link or QR code. Check which plan includes full checkout.
When to pick which
- Pick GoDaddy if you want online payments, appointments or a product catalog, or want your domain and site from one company.
- Pick Orivox for a straightforward business website at $5 a month, hosting included, edited by chatting.
- Orivox's plans list no store or bookings, so a business that must take payments on its site should look at GoDaddy's Professional plan or another store builder.
Common questions
How much does GoDaddy's website builder cost?
On the US page we read, the free plan has 50 AI credits a month, and paid plans are $9.99, $24.99 and $99.99 a month billed annually, or $19.99, $49.99 and $199.99 billed monthly.
Does GoDaddy's website builder include a free domain?
Its annual-billing plan cards list a free custom domain, and a banner says any paid Airo plan includes one. The monthly-billing cards we saw did not list it, and the page does not say how long it is free or what renewal costs.
Can I connect my own domain to a free GoDaddy site?
Its FAQ says yes: you can connect your own domain to any published project.
Is Orivox cheaper than GoDaddy?
Orivox's cheapest paid plan is $5 a month, or $50 a year, for one site. GoDaddy's cheapest is $9.99 a month billed annually. They include different things, so compare what you need before you decide.
Describe your business in a sentence or two and Orivox builds the first draft of your website. The free plan needs no credit card.
Try Orivox free